WITCH-United
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Temporary replacement of the WITCH-United.net forum based on the W.I.T.C.H. cartoons and comics

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Couldn't think of a better thread name, sorry

Go down 
+5
*~Dark Crystal Queen~*
Jewel
xXOrubeXx
Irma's #1 Fan
sbg711
9 posters
AuthorMessage
sbg711

sbg711

Couldn't think of a better thread name, sorry Empty
PostSubject: Couldn't think of a better thread name, sorry   Couldn't think of a better thread name, sorry EmptySat 26 Sep 2009, 04:44

Just dropped by to say Hi Surprised
(Ironically, I found this place by chance on google.)

Anyways, I'm not really good at writing speeches, but I'd like to once again explain what happened to the original W-U site.
Frankly, everything got out of hand.
The domain we used (aka witch-united.net) was hosted on a remote server. For specific reasons, I couldn't contact the host and prolong the service on time. Which resulted in a complete domain shut down.
Our server host went through some hardware changes and upgrades, but for some reason, I didn't receive an e-mail with the new system information, which, of course, took away my admin privileges. (no ftp nor cp access.)
All of that, though, could have been resolved if I would have contacted our service provider. But at that time, I was already working on several other projects (hence, my activity level), and didn't see fixing the site as a top priority. (hate me for that)
As a result, the server was shut down and all data was lost.

I still feel kinda guilty though.
I'm not sure if this community has a future (as I'm unaware of its activity level).
But if it does show promise to any of you, I could possibly arrange something.